June 16-20, 2020
Ft. Pierre, SD

2020 State Finals Schedule

State Finals Order of Events

State Finals Ticket Prices

COVID guidelines and Stay Home if you're Sick poster

2020 SD Shooting Sports Guide

2020 Queen Contest Entry and Information

Queen schedule at State Finals

2020 Camping Site Reservations


Reined Cow Horse Patterns for 2020
Scoring (Regional and State Points)...
Regional & State Results...
NHSRA Shooting Sports Guide
State Finals Host Site Criteria

Special Rodeo at State Finals

Special Rodeo at 2020 State Finals is cancelled. But will be back bigger and better in 2021!

State Finals Vendor Information

State Finals Photographer is Cowboy Images - click here to redeem your certificates by December 31

**The State Finals Order Draw will be posted on this website as soon as it is complete. You will not be mailed the order draw.**

As adopted as a ground rule at the mid winter meeting of the SDHSRA state finals:
The long gos' will be run with 1 loop in breakaway and calf roping, 1 jump in steer wrestling and 2 loops in team roping, with the short go to remain as it was.
This is implemented as a SDHSRA State Finals Ground Rule beginning in 2009.    1/31/2009

Rookie Cowboy Dawson Kautzman, Harding County
Rookie Cowgirl Landry Haugen, Sturgis
All Around Cowboy Linkyn Petersek, Colome
All Around Cowgirl Josi Stevens, Pierre
Reserve All Around Cowboy    Bodie Mattson, Sturgis
Reserve All Around Cowgirl Landry Haugen, Sturgis
Queen Tobi Hintz
Team Trophy Sturgis High School
NRA Shooting Contest  
      Small Bore Champion Jenna Kruger
      Small Bore Reserve Reese McKenna
      Trap Shooting Champion Ryan Bergeson
      Trap Shooting Reserve Taylor Henkel
Bareback Riding Cooper Filipek - 73
Barrel Racing Chantel Kolb - 16.245
Breakaway Roping Josi Stevens - 2.39
Bull Riding Thayne Elshere - 79
Boy's Cutting Bodie Mattson/Caden Stoddard - 144
Goat Tying Landry Haugen - 6.70
Girl's Cutting Jenna Fulton/Landry Haugen - 144
Pole Bending Tessa Caspers - 20.445
Reined Cow Horse Dawson Phillips - 146
Saddle Bronc Clint Donaldson/Talon Elshere - 74
Steer Wrestling Wyatt Tibbitts - 4.44
Team Roping Myles Clements & Kaelan Block - 7.38
Tiedown Roping Linkyn Petersek - 9.50

Rodeo Queen Contest Award Winners
Queen: Tobi Hintz
1st Runner Up: Ember Gabriel
2nd Runner Up: Tashina Red Hawk

frank kenzyFrank Kenzy
roy loeschRoy Loesch
frances knippling
Frances Knippling